These religious and spiritual leaders support and have agreed to advise the Spirituality & Practice team.

Dr. Ed Bastian
President, Spiritual Paths Foundation

Ezra Bayda
Sensei at Zen Center San Diego

The Rev. Diane Berke
Founder & Spiritual Director, One Spirit Learning Alliance/One Spirit Interfaith Seminary

The Rev. Dr. Cynthia Bourgeault
Founding Director of the Aspen Wisdom School and the Contemplative Society

Gene Gollogly
CEO and President of SteinerBooks (Anthroposophic Press), Lantern Books, and Booklight

Shaikh Kabir Helminski
Co-founder and Co-director of the Threshold Society, Mevlevi Sufi Order

Dr. Kurt Johnson
Co-founder with Bro. Wayne Teasdale of InterSpiritual Dialogue

Rabbi Lawrence Kushner
Scholar-in-residence at Congregation Emanu-El, San Francisco

Dr. Harry R. Moody
Former Director of Academic Affairs, AARP

Dr. Thomas Moore
Author of Care of the Soul and other books

Dr. Parker J. Palmer
Founder and Senior Partner of the Center for Courage & Renewal

Joyce Rupp
Co-director of the Institute of Compassionate Presence and member of the Servants of Mary

Sharon Salzberg
Co-Founder, Insight Meditation Society

The Rev. Dr. Donna Schaper
Senior Minister, Judson Memorial Church, New York City

Rabbi Rami Shapiro
Author of Perennial Wisdom for the Spiritually Independent and other books

Lama Surya Das
Founder of the Dzogchen Center in Cambridge, Massachusetts, and (with the Dalai Lama) the Western Buddhist Teachers Network